When was the 10th governor-general sworn in?

28/02/2017 12:01

Parliament swore in Bob Dadae as the 10th Governor-General of PNG on the 28th of February 2017. Mr Dadae, who was the current MP for Kabwum in Morobe province at the time, was elected to the governor general's post in January 2017.

He replaced ninth PNG Governor General, Sir Michael Ogio, who passed away on Saturday 18th of Feb at the age of 75.

All appointed Governor Generals of Papua New Guinea

Who have been appointed and or acted as Governor General of PNG since 1975?

Who is Bob Dadae?

Tags: Bob Dadae, governor general, Michael Ogio
Average rating: 5 (1 Vote)

You can comment this FAQ